Navigate India's diverse landscape with IndiDNA

USA Finance Digest is your one-stop destination for the latest financial news and insights

Navigate India's diverse landscape with IndiDNA

Ruturaj Gaikwad changed MS Dhoni because the skipper of Chennai Tremendous Kings forward of IPL 2024. The announcement got here after Gaikwad attended the captains’ assembly forward of this 12 months’s competitors in Chennai on Thursday. MS Dhoni was the captain of CSK for the reason that inaugural season of IPL and he has gained the title 5 instances – the joint-most by any skipper alongside Mumbai Indians’ Rohit Sharma. Gaikwad, who has performed six ODIs and 19 T20s for India, made his CSK debut in 2020 and has gone on to signify the 5 time IPL champions in 52 video games. The best-handed opener had a memorable run final 12 months, aggregating 590 runs in 16 video games at a powerful strike charge of 147.50.

“MS Dhoni has handed over Chennai Tremendous Kings’ captaincy to Ruturaj Gaikwad forward of the beginning of TATA IPL 2024. Ruturaj has been an integral a part of Chennai Tremendous Kings since 2019 and has performed 52 matches in IPL throughout this era,” CSK mentioned in a press release on their web site.

“The staff appears ahead to the upcoming season,” the assertion added.

Dhoni has had one of the vital inspiring journeys in sports activities historical past. From working as a ticket collector at a railway station, he reworked into India’s greatest trophy collector, main the staff to the ICC T20 World Cup 2007, ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 and ICC Champions Trophy 2013 as skipper.

Dhoni has led CSK to 5 IPL titles in 2010, 2011, 2018, 2021 and 2023. Dhoni has additionally led CSK to 2 CLT20 titles in 2010 and 2014. With this, he isn’t solely probably the most profitable captain in franchise cricket as properly, however cricket normally.

The best-handed batter has performed 250 IPL matches, largely for CSK, apart from a stint with Rising Pune Supergiant from 2016 to 2017. In these matches, he has scored 5,082 runs at a mean of 38.79. He has additionally scored 24 half-centuries within the match. He additionally has 142 catches and 42 stumpings.

CSK will face Royal Challengers Bangalore within the IPL 2024 in Chennai on Friday.

CSK squad for IPL 2024: MS Dhoni (c), Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajay Mandal, Mukesh Choudhary, Ajinkya Rahane, Shaik Rasheed, Mitchell Santner, Simarjeet Singh, Nishant Sindhu, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana, Rachin Ravindra, Shardul Thakur, Daryl Mitchell, Sameer Rizvi, Mustafizur Rahman, Avanish Rao Aravelly.

(With company inputs)

Subjects talked about on this article

Share this article
Shareable URL
Prev Post
Next Post
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read next
Mateen is the tenth youngster of Sultan Hassanal Bolkiah — the world’s longest reigning monarch.…
Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal’s spouse, Sunita Kejriwal. New Delhi: Arvind Kejriwal will make a…
Samajwadi Social gathering boss Akhilesh Yadav (L) and Congress MP Rahul Gandhi (File). New Delhi: The…
Amit Shah skilled his weapons at Nehru whereas replying to a debate on Jammu and Kashmir Reservation Invoice.…