Navigate India's diverse landscape with IndiDNA

USA Finance Digest is your one-stop destination for the latest financial news and insights

Navigate India's diverse landscape with IndiDNA

Punjab Kings began their Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 marketing campaign with a match in opposition to Delhi Capitals on Saturday. Each groups are but to win the IPL even as soon as and like yearly followers of the franchises are hoping for an ideal run this yr. To assist her workforce, co-owner Preity Zinta was current within the stands on the stadium in Mullanpur. She has been a continuing presence within the stadiums the place Punjab Kings play within the earlier stands.

Preity’s look had followers speaking about Veer-Zara, the film the place she acted.

Punjab Kings skipper Shikhar Dhawan received the toss and opted to subject in opposition to Delhi Capitals within the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 on Saturday on the Maharaja Yadavindra Singh Worldwide Cricket Stadium.

Rishabh Pant is lastly making his much-awaited return ending the 14-month wait. Each groups have sufficient firepower to push one another to their limits. Pant can be trying to make his return and start it on a optimistic observe.

Punjab Kings skipper Shikhar Dhawan mentioned after profitable the toss, “We’re gonna subject first. It’s a new pitch. We are going to look to give you new methods. We now have made some adjustments. We’re used to this floor now. We had a follow match. We are going to search for some luck on this venue. Our 4 international gamers are Bairstow, Livingstone, Curran and Rabada.”

Delhi Capitals skipper Rishabh Pant throughout the toss mentioned, “We might have batted first. The wicket seems to be a bit of on the slower facet. Actually emotional time for me. Simply need to benefit from the second. Not pondering a lot. I believe not fearful about final season. Actually thrilling instances. We now have been making ready nicely. 4 abroad batters for us. Hope, Marsh, Warner, Stubbs.”

Punjab Kings (Enjoying XI): Shikhar Dhawan(c), Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma(w), Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Shashank Singh

Delhi Capitals (Enjoying XI): David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Shai Hope, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Ricky Bhui, Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Sumit Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Ishant Sharma.

With ANI inputs

Subjects talked about on this article

Share this article
Shareable URL
Prev Post
Next Post
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read next
India’s problem on the Badminton Asia Championships ended after double Olympic medallist PV Sindhu and HS…
Probably the most profitable crew within the Beneath-19 World Cup historical past, defending…
Shooters Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar and Manu Bhaker will lead the Indian contingent on the ISSF…