Navigate India's diverse landscape with IndiDNA

USA Finance Digest is your one-stop destination for the latest financial news and insights

Navigate India's diverse landscape with IndiDNA

Seven states will vote within the part.

New Delhi:

Persevering with with the rely from the final Lok Sabha elections, this 12 months’s polls, which is able to start on April 19 and finish on June 1, can be held in seven phases. Part six can be held on Could 25, and all seven seats of Delhi and all 10 in Haryana can be among the many 57 seats that may vote that day. 

A complete of seven states will vote on Could 25, together with the essential battlegrounds of Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal and Bihar. Whereas these three states are voting in each part, a major chunk of seats from every of those are going to the polls within the sixth spherical. These embrace eight of Bihar’s 40 seats, 14 of Uttar Pradesh’s 80, and eight of West Bengal’s 42. 

Six constituencies in Odisha and 4 in Jharkhand make up the remaining seats voting on this part. These states are additionally voting in 4 phases, starting Could 13. 

The BJP had swept all seven seats in Delhi and all 10 in Haryana in 2019, however faces a stiffer problem this time as a result of INDIA allies Congress and AAP have agreed on seat sharing and can be contesting the election collectively. 

The AAP will contest 4 seats in Delhi and one in Haryana, whereas the Congress will put up candidates for the remaining.  

In Delhi, the BJP has named its candidates for all seven seats and AAP has named its contenders for the 4 it’s combating, however the Congress is but to make an announcement for its share of three. The BJP has determined to repeat solely one in every of its seven MPs, Manoj Tiwari. The MPs that had been dropped embrace Union Minister Meenakshi Lekhi and controversial figures Ramesh Bidhuri and Parvesh Verma. 

The BJP has additionally named six candidates for Haryana and the AAP has declared its contender for the lone seat of Kurukshetra. The Congress is but to announce any names for the state. 

Simply forward of the polls, the BJP effected a significant change in Haryana, changing chief minister Manohar Lal Khattar with Nayab Singh Saini. Mr Khattar will now contest the Lok Sabha election from Karnal. The get together has additionally dropped its ally, the Jannayak Janata Get together.

The final date for submitting nominations is Could 6, and Could 9 is the final day for withdrawal of candidature. The counting for all seats will happen on June 4. 

Ready for response to load…

Share this article
Shareable URL
Prev Post
Next Post
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read next
Representational Picture New Delhi: India has allowed restricted exports of important commodities, together with…
London: A British Indian physician is the chief investigator of a “ground-breaking” trial of a vaccine to deal…
A nonetheless from The Bear 2. (courtesy: thebrearfx) Here’s a listing of the winners in key classes for…