Navigate India's diverse landscape with IndiDNA

USA Finance Digest is your one-stop destination for the latest financial news and insights

Navigate India's diverse landscape with IndiDNA

Seven states will vote within the section.

New Delhi:

Persevering with with the depend from the final Lok Sabha elections, this 12 months’s polls, which is able to start on April 19 and finish on June 1, shall be held in seven phases. Section six shall be held on Might 25, and all seven seats of Delhi and all 10 in Haryana shall be among the many 57 seats that can vote that day. 

A complete of seven states will vote on Might 25, together with the essential battlegrounds of Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal and Bihar. Whereas these three states are voting in each section, a major chunk of seats from every of those are going to the polls within the sixth spherical. These embody eight of Bihar’s 40 seats, 14 of Uttar Pradesh’s 80, and eight of West Bengal’s 42. 

Six constituencies in Odisha and 4 in Jharkhand make up the remaining seats voting on this section. These states are additionally voting in 4 phases, starting Might 13. 

The BJP had swept all seven seats in Delhi and all 10 in Haryana in 2019, however faces a stiffer problem this time as a result of INDIA allies Congress and AAP have agreed on seat sharing and shall be contesting the election collectively. 

The AAP will contest 4 seats in Delhi and one in Haryana, whereas the Congress will put up candidates for the remaining.  

In Delhi, the BJP has named its candidates for all seven seats and AAP has named its contenders for the 4 it’s combating, however the Congress is but to make an announcement for its share of three. The BJP has determined to repeat solely one in every of its seven MPs, Manoj Tiwari. The MPs that had been dropped embody Union Minister Meenakshi Lekhi and controversial figures Ramesh Bidhuri and Parvesh Verma. 

The BJP has additionally named six candidates for Haryana and the AAP has declared its contender for the lone seat of Kurukshetra. The Congress is but to announce any names for the state. 

Simply forward of the polls, the BJP effected a serious change in Haryana, changing chief minister Manohar Lal Khattar with Nayab Singh Saini. Mr Khattar will now contest the Lok Sabha election from Karnal. The get together has additionally dropped its ally, the Jannayak Janata Occasion.

The final date for submitting nominations is Might 6, and Might 9 is the final day for withdrawal of candidature. The counting for all seats will happen on June 4. 

Ready for response to load…

Share this article
Shareable URL
Prev Post
Next Post
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read next
Pak courtroom ordered to maintain former Pakistan PM Imran Khan in judicial custody within the cypher case.…
Tel Aviv: The US vowed Monday it will proceed to arm Israel in its marketing campaign in opposition to Hamas,…
Joe Biden made the journey with out delivering ready remarks. US President Joe Biden was heckled by protesters…