Navigate India's diverse landscape with IndiDNA

USA Finance Digest is your one-stop destination for the latest financial news and insights

Navigate India's diverse landscape with IndiDNA

The continued IPL 2024 was hit by toss tampering claims as a number of followers alleged that the results of the coin toss was modified by match referee Javagal Srinath with in the course of the match between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bengaluru. The claims have been debunked by social media customers who supplied video proof in opposition to the claims. Whereas followers have supplied proof each for and in opposition to the declare on social media, the topic as soon as once more got here to the forefront throughout MI’s match in opposition to Punjab Kings on Thursday. Following the coin toss, PBKS stand-in skipper Sam Curran walked ahead and checked the outcome himself earlier than the coin was picked up by the match referee.

The broadcasters additionally determined to zoom in on the outcome and present clearly that PBKS had gained the toss and so they opted to subject.

“We could have a bowl. Maintaining with the development of the match. Shikhar isn’t effectively, in order that’s the one harm and Rilee is available in for Jonny immediately. It isn’t good to lose the shut video games however we’re doing numerous issues proper. (Atharva) Taide drops out of the facet, simply a few tactical adjustments,” Curran mentioned.

This isn’t the primary time when the toss tampering claims made headlines as a video exhibiting a dialog between Faf and Pat Cummins had a number of followers satisfied that they have been speaking concerning the coin flip.

Punjab Kings vs Mumbai Indians Taking part in XIs

Mumbai Indians:Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya (captain), Tim David, Romario Shepherd, Mohammad Nabi, Gerald Coetzee, Shreyas Gopal and Jasprit Bumrah

Substitutes: Akash Madhwal, Nuwan Thushara, Kumar Kartikeya, Piyush Chawla and Naman Dhir

Punjab Kings: Rilee Rossouw, Prabhsimran Singh, Sam Curran (captain), Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Liam Livingstone, Shashank Singh, Ashutosh Sharma, Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada and Arshdeep Singh

Substitutes: Rahul Chahar, Harpreet Bhatia, Shivam Singh, Rishi Dhawan and Vidwath Kaverappa

Subjects talked about on this article

Share this article
Shareable URL
Prev Post
Next Post
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read next
India ended the second day of the fifth Take a look at in opposition to England in a domination place with a…
Sarfaraz Khan’s dream was actuality on Thursday, February 15 because the batter obtained his…
File picture of Virat Kohli© X (previously Twitter) Indian cricket workforce star batter Virat Kohli…