Navigate India's diverse landscape with IndiDNA

USA Finance Digest is your one-stop destination for the latest financial news and insights

Navigate India's diverse landscape with IndiDNA

Because the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) introduced the 15-man roster for the T20 World Cup 2024, there was no place for proficient stars like Rinku Singh, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer and Ravi Bishnoi. The board, along with the group administration, selected a mixture of veterans and IPL performers because it named the squad for the marquee occasion. Seeing gamers like Rinku and Bishnoi miss out on a spot within the closing 15, nonetheless, many followers and pundits expressed their disappointment. Nevertheless, it is not throughout for gamers like Rinku but.

The Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC) had set Might 01 deadline for the provisional squads to be launched by all of the boards. Nevertheless, a clause within the ICC directive additionally means that boards are allowed to make modifications with their groups by Might 25.

Within the case of accidents or different points with sure gamers, the Indian group might be altered, making manner for the administration to choose a participant from the reserves. At current, the BCCI reserve listing contains gamers like Rinku Singh, Shubman Gill, Avesh Khan and Khaleel Ahmed.

An identical case was witnessed on the ODI World Cup final 12 months the place Ravichandran Ashwin had changed Axar Patel in India’s squad after the latter had picked up an harm. For Rinku to make it to the XI, nonetheless, a participant like Hardik Pandya, Shivam Dube or Suryakumar Yadav would have to be unavailable.

The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Tuesday introduced India’s 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2024, which might be hosted within the West Indies and USA, beginning on June 1.

India will start their World Cup marketing campaign in opposition to Eire on June 5 on the Nassau County Worldwide Cricket Stadium, New York, adopted by the marquee conflict in opposition to Pakistan on June 9 on the similar venue. India will then play the USA and Canada on June 12 and 15 respectively.

India are positioned in Group A of the match alongside arch-rivals Pakistan, Eire, Canada and co-hosts USA.

Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Hardik Pandya (Vice Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj.

Reserves:Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan.

With ANI inputs

Subjects talked about on this article

Share this article
Shareable URL
Prev Post
Next Post
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read next
Forward of their second Take a look at match towards India, England has suffered a significant blow…
Pakistan vs New Zealand Dwell Streaming© AFP Pakistan vs New Zealand Dwell Streaming: The Pakistan vs New…
Ambati Rayudu with YS Jagan Mohan Reddy© Twitter Former Indian cricket group and Chennai Tremendous Kings star…
File picture of Michael Holding (left) and Usman Khawaja.© AFP After Australian cricketer Usman Khawaja was…