Navigate India's diverse landscape with IndiDNA

USA Finance Digest is your one-stop destination for the latest financial news and insights

Navigate India's diverse landscape with IndiDNA

Defending champions India will depart no stone unturned to win a file sixth ICC U-19 World Cup after they face Australia within the ultimate in Benoni, South Africa. In a record-extending ninth ultimate look, India will look to clinch an unprecedented sixth title. Of their approach stand three-time champions Australia led by Hugh Weibgen. Nevertheless, India have overwhelmed Australia beforehand in two finals, in 2012 and 2018, respectively. Pakistan have additionally gained the U-19 World Cup twice whereas the likes of England, West Indies, South Africa and Bangladesh have gained the title as soon as every.

U-19 World Cup Winners and Runners-up Listing:

2022: India beat England in West Indies

2020: Bangladesh beat India in South Africa

2018: India beat Australia in New Zealand

2016: West Indies beat India in Bangladesh

2014: South Africa beat Pakistan in UAE

2012: India beat Australia in Australia

2010: Australia beat Pakistan in New Zealand

2008: India beat South Africa in Malaysia

2006: Pakistan beat India in Sri Lanka

2004: Pakistan beat West Indies in Bangladesh

2002: Australia beat South Africa in New Zealand

2000: India beat Sri Lanka in Sri Lanka

1998: England beat New Zealand in South Africa

1988: Australia beat Pakistan in Australia

In the meantime, within the U-19 World Cup ultimate 2024, Australia captain Hugh Weibgen gained the toss and opted to bat in opposition to India.

Australia made one change from their win over Pakistan within the semi-final whereas India fielded the identical facet which overcame South Africa within the different semi-final.

Subjects talked about on this article

Share this article
Shareable URL
Prev Post
Next Post
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read next
The Rohit Sharma-led Indian cricket crew had a troublesome day in workplace because it misplaced eight wickets…
Mitchell Starc on Tuesday grew to become the most expensive participant within the IPL historical past after…